Breaking Free From Your Mold

break free

This is such an inspirational sculpture that I just had to share it. I love all things artsy and expressive. Photography, painting, drawing, writing, sculpting, dancing…even cooking, and food in general.

To some, breaking free from your mold can be a daily routine, or maybe a defining moment in life, or even a single event that changes your path. To me, this sculpture represents thinking outside the box. Finding your passion and doing what makes you happy, even if others (or society) don’t agree with it.

Unless of course it hurts yourself or others…..theeeen we have a problem.

There are things about my day job that I love, and that are rewarding. But is it my passion? I don’t feel like it is. Starting this blog was my version of a daily reminder to break free from my mold. Will it turn into something bigger? Who knows. But I do know that writing, photography, cooking, motivating and inspiring others to be healthy, is what I’m passionate about. And passion my friends, is something worth breaking your mold for.

So please, in the comments section, tell me…..

How did you (or do you) break free from your mold??


p.s. This photo is not mine and I really wish I could track down who created it so I can give them credit. If you know the source please let me know! But, hopefully I will make some time in the near future to go visit the sculpture in person and use my own photo 🙂

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. I really liked the sculpture and how do I break free from my mold? I just empty my heart of all things mundane…when it’s empty of all desires, the I can truly ask myself…’waht do i really want?’….and then I do it….keeping a firm focus on that. 🙂 And… usually music helps me do that…

    Reply
  2. Awesome artwork.

    Reply
  3. Tiffany

     /  May 8, 2012

    Breaking out of my mold….. This can be interpreted in so many ways! Theres leaving your home town and meeting new people, changing the normals around you. It’s stepping out of your comfort zone at work, in public, at home theres so many directions to go and so many paths to take, so much to learn in so many aspects of life. This is an awesome piece of artwork that every single person can apply to their life! So inspiring! Thank ya Darlin! Hope all is well!!!

    Reply
    • Well put Tiff!! I could’ve said it better myself. Even the artist himself has a distinct interpretation of it, but it’s up to the individual to make their own. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on it! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Lovely photo to illustrate an important idea we too often forget. Thanks for the reminder.

    Reply
  5. hwwrites

     /  May 12, 2012

    Creativity. I’m in no way, artistic or talented, but I have an innate sense to create through cooking, writing, reading, painting/crafting colors together. I love this sculpture! I’m happy you posted it. Hope all is well in Alexandria.

    Reply
    • It’s it amazing?? I completely agree with you. You can still be creative even if your’e not visually artistic! Thanks for sharing your input 🙂

      Reply
  6. Breaking the mold is what life is really all about. I think it is great that you are sharing your passion with others and want to spread a healthy message. It is so important!

    Reply
  1. ZANIMLJIVE KREACIJE UMETNIKA / INTERESTING CREATION OF THE ARTIST | agroekonomija

Leave a Reply

